A glorious day in September

Last night we were able to open the windows. It was cool and it made for good sleeping weather. I imagine my sinuses will suffer due to this but it was a nice change.

Our new flooring is due to be installed on Tuesday. Hopefully by the weekend, the workers will be done. Jim and Scott have pulled carpeting several days. I usually did boxing in the evenings after work. I told Jim none of the stuff is coming back until we go through it and sort 🙂
Yesterday was a faculty meeting for the co-op. One of my friends got ill so we spent the afternoon with her in the hospital. The tests came back alright though so we took her home. That was a blessing.

This week, Thursday, I am making Rice Krispie Treats with my independent living class. We made smoothies with yogurt and frozen fruit two weeks ago. I wonder what I should make with them next….

Tags:

Leave a Reply

